Manufacturing AI & Analytics

Leveraging AI to Optimize Manufacturing Processes and Enhance Decision Making

14 July 2022 |   Virtual

The increase in consumer demand, connectivity of smart factory systems, and data volume is driving manufacturers to leverage AI to enhance maintenance, boost quality, increase efficiency and aid human decision making within their smart factories.

 

While AI can streamline factory operations and logistics to keep up with changing product demand, creating a smart infrastructure that has the foundations and readiness to implement AI and has a workforce that trusts its capabilities presents a challenge.

 

To overcome this barrier to integration and stay ahead of the curve, manufacturers will be attending the summit to learn how to build a strong analytics architecture and change management mindset.

Learn From Our AI, Data, and Analytics Experts

Anthony Huffman Headshot

Anthony Huffman, Director of Data and Integration, Molex

David Ungaro

David Ungaro, Associate Director – IT Capability Manager – Manufacturing Analytics, Gilead Sciences 

Vijay Yadav

Vijay Yadav, Director, Quantitative Sciences, Head of Data Science,

@Center for Mathematical Sciences, Merck 

Tarun Rana

Tarun Rana, Senior Manager, Digital Transformation, Henkel

Jarrod Anderson

Jarrod Anderson, Emerging Technology Lead, Archer Daniels Midland 

IMG_2955 (002)

Devesh Upadhyay, Sr. Technical Leader “Core AI-ML & Quantum Computing”, Ford Motor Company

Michael Cavaretta

Michael Cavaretta, Senior Manager – Manufacturing Analytics, Ford Motor Company 

Heiko Witte

Heiko Witte, Business Development Consultant Digital, Rolls Royce

Fausto Artico

Fausto Artico,

Global R&D Tech Head and Director of Innovation and Data Science,

Innovation Hub (R&D Tech),

GSK

Josef Kriegmair

Josef Kreigmair, Representative Industrialization Production Systems, MTU Aero Engines

Erik Veedfald

Erik Veedfald Jensen, Lead Release Train Architect, Arla Foods

How will this summit benefit your organisation?

  • Are you responsible for spearheading your organization’s digital transformation journey within food and beverage? Discover how to enhance product quality, boost plant safety, optimize tracking and traceability, and reduce overall supply chain costs and more.
  • Are you a supply chain manager for a leading OEM? Uncover how you can use image analysis to monitor manufacturing systems and examine automotive parts to enhance vehicle quality and avoid unnecessary downtimes.
  • If you are a data scientist for a pharmaceutical manufacturer, learn how you can utilize data science algorithms, machine learning, and deep learning to ensure tasks are performed accurately and identify how drug production can be streamlined. This in turn will reduce waste, accelerate production times, and enable AI-driven decision making.
  • If you are head of digital manufacturing for an Aerospace and Defense manufacturer, hear how you can scale and ingrain data analytics and AI to gain insights from large quantities of production data and allow for autonomous decision-making.

Manufacturing AI & Analytics- Agenda

Thursday 14 July 2022

 

 

 

15:00 CET/ 06:00 PT- Exhibition and Networking

 

 

 

 

15:15 CET/06:15 PT Opening Remarks from AMG World

 

 

 

15:20 CEST/06:20 PT  Leveraging AI to Streamline Plant Operations for Improved Efficiency, Maintenance, and Safety

 

Panelists:

Heiko Witte, Business Development Consultant Digital, Rolls Royce

Tarun Rana, Senior Manager, Digital Transformation, Henkel

Fausto Artico, Global R&D Tech Head and Director of Innovation and Data Science, Innovation Hub, GSK

Erik Veedfald Jensen, Lead Release Train Architect, Arla Foods

 

 

16:25 CET/07:25 PT Unlocking the Value of Digital Twins for Intelligent Automation

 

 

 

17:00 CET/ 08:00 PT Transitioning from POC to Full Scale AI Deployment in the Smart Factory

David Ungaro, Associate Director – IT Capability Manager – Manufacturing Analytics, Gilead Sciences

 

 

 

17:35 CET/ 08:35 PT  The Role of Industrial AI in the Factory of the Future: Creating a Pathway to Digital Transformation

 

 

Panelists:

David Ungaro, Associate Director – IT Capability Manager – Manufacturing Analytics, Gilead Sciences

Michael Cavaretta, Senior Manager – Manufacturing Analytics, Ford Motor Company

Anthony Huffman, Director of Data and Integration, Molex

Josef Kreigmair, Representative Industrialization Production Systems, MTU Aero Engines

 

 

 

18:35 CET/09:35 PT Technology Demonstrations

 

 

 

18:55 CET/ 09:55 PT Networking Break and Virtual Exhibition

 

 

19:30 CET/ 10:30 PT Building a Solid Foundation for AI Adoption

 

 

20:05 CET /11:05  PT Transitioning to AI-Driven Decision Making: Optimizing manufacturing operations with smarter-decision making

 

Panelists:

 

Vijay Yadav, Director, Quantitative Sciences, Head of Data Science, @Center for Mathematical Sciences, Merck

Devesh Upadhyay, Sr. Technical Leader, Core AI-ML & Quantum Computing, Ford Motor Company

Jarrod Anderson, Emerging Technology Lead, Archer Daniels Midland

 

 

21:05 CET/ 12:05 PT- Close of the conference

Who Should Attend:

Manufacturing AI & Analytics is designed for VP’s, Directors, Heads and Managers from:

 

  • Data, Data Science, AI, ML, Analytics
  • Industry 4.0
  • Smart Manufacturing, Advanced Manufacturing, Digital Manufacturing
  • Manufacturing Engineering, Manufacturing Operations
  • Technology & Innovation
  • Manufacturing Analytics
  • IoT & Connected Devices
  • Emerging Technology
  • Robotics and Automation
  • Supply Chain
  • Digital Strategy

Our sponsors include technology, service & solution providers specializing in:

 

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI) / Machine Learning (ML)/ Deep Learning (DL)
  • Robotics
  • Advanced Human-Machine Interfaces
  • Data & Analytics
  • Computer vision/ Augment Reality (AR)
  • Cloud Computing
  • IoT Hardware, Software, Platforms, Infrastructure
  • Cyber Security

Sponsorship Opportunities:

Recent disruption has continued to re-shape the conventional approach to networking, creating an opportunity to continue business within a virtual setting.

 

Our attendees are actively working through their operational and transformational challenges, but they also require support from dedicated solution providers who can offer guidance, expertise and technology to help solve unique business problems.

 

It is critical that the vendor community continues to support their customers through open discussions and information exchange; as well as nurture existing relationships and building a pipeline of new and valuable leads.

 

For more information on how we are uniquely placed to help you shape and deliver your message to your target audience, contact us now!

 

Simon Wright
Commercial Director
Simon.wright@amg-world.co.uk